Online Gospel of Matthew Study

We believe in being the best disciples of Jesus that we can be! To accomplish this goal, we are happy to present this ongoing, in-depth study of Matthew. (Don't worry, it is very accessible!)  Our hope is to provide enough videos for you to "binge watch," but please be patient as these take some time to record and produce. Blessings to you in your journey!

LOADING PLAYER…

Daily Bible Reading Plan

Questions to Answer for Bible Study

  • What does this passage teach me about God?
  • What does this passage teach me about humanity?
  • How should I respond to God in light of this passage?
  • What impact does this have on my life today?


Monday, November 1, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 18:20-30; Ruth 2:15-23; Romans 12:17-21; 13:8-10
Tuesday, November 2, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 18:20-30; Ruth 3:1-7; Acts 7:17-29
Wednesday, November 3, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 18:20-30; Ruth 3:8-18; John 13:31-35
Thursday, November 4, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 127; Ruth 4:1-10; Romans 5:6-11
Friday, November 5, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 127; Ruth 4:11-17; Hebrews 9:15-24
Saturday, November 6, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 127; Ruth 4:18-22; Mark 11:12-14, 20-24
Sunday, November 7, 2021: Proper 27 (32)
Monday, November 8, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 113; Genesis 24:1-10; 1 Timothy 5:1-8
Tuesday, November 9, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 113; Genesis 24:11-27; 1 Timothy 5:9-16
Wednesday, November 10, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 113; Genesis 24:28-42; Luke 4:16-30
Thursday, November 11, 2021:
Friday, November 12, 2021:
Semi-continuous: 1 Samuel 2:1-10; 1 Samuel 2:18-21; Colossians 2:6-15
Saturday, November 13, 2021:
Semi-continuous: 1 Samuel 2:1-10; 1 Samuel 3:1-18; Mark 12:1-12
Sunday, November 14, 2021: Proper 28 (33)
Monday, November 15, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 3; 1 Samuel 3:19-4:2; Hebrews 10:26-31
Tuesday, November 16, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 3; Deuteronomy 26:5-10; Hebrews 10:32-39
Wednesday, November 17, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 3; 1 Kings 8:22-30; Mark 13:9-23
Thursday, November 18, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 132:1-12; 2 Kings 22:1-10; Acts 7:54-8:1a
Friday, November 19, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 132:1-12; 2 Kings 22:11-20; 1 Corinthians 15:20-28
Saturday, November 20, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 132:1-12; 2 Kings 23:1-14; John 3:31-36
Sunday, November 21, 2021: Reign of Christ - Proper 29 (34)
Monday, November 22, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 63; 2 Kings 23:15-25; Revelation 11:1-14
Tuesday, November 23, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 63; 1 Samuel 17:55-18:5; Revelation 11:15-19
Wednesday, November 24, 2021:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 63; 2 Samuel 2:1-7; John 16:25-33
Thursday, November 25, 2021: Thanksgiving Day, USA

Weekly Prayer Guide

Every Morning: The day and its tasks, Your family, The coming of God's Kingdom

Every Evening: That you would see God working, That God would be glorified in all the earth


Sunday:

The Church as it worships this day

Church leaders

National Leaders

The planet and its resources

Those in need


Monday:

Healing of this nation

Farmers and food producers

Those who are unemployed, under-employed

Those who hate their jobs


Tuesday

All who are sick in body, mind, and spirit

Abuse victims

Those struggling with addiction

All who work in the Medical and Healing professions

Those in disaster areas, famines, etc.


Wednesday

Those in Social Sector

Victims AND perpetrators of crime

Those who work in the Criminal Justice system

Aid agencies worldwide

Those living in poverty

Those living under oppression


Thursday

Local government and community leaders

Local service providers

Those who work with the Young and the Elderly

All our schools

Emergency responders


Friday

Peace and justice in the world

For our armed forces

Those in Reconciliation work

Prisoners, the homeless, and refugees


Saturday

Our homes

All the people we love

Those who care for others

The dying and their families

The hopeless

For the Church on Sunday


*Thanks to the Church of England website for this great idea and template!