Daily Bible Reading Plan

Questions to Answer for Bible Study

  • What does this passage teach me about God?
  • What does this passage teach me about humanity?
  • How should I respond to God in light of this passage?
  • What impact does this have on my life today?
___________________________________
Thursday, September 1, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 139:1-6, 13-18; Jeremiah 15:10-21; Philippians 2:25-30
Friday, September 2, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 139:1-6, 13-18; Jeremiah 16:14-17:4; Colossians 4:7-17
Saturday, September 3, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 139:1-6, 13-18; Jeremiah 17:14-27; Matthew 10:34-42
Sunday, September 4, 2022: Proper 18 (23)
Monday, September 5, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 2; Jeremiah 18:12-23; 1 Timothy 3:14-4:5
Tuesday, September 6, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 2; Jeremiah 19:1-15; 1 Timothy 4:6-16
Wednesday, September 7, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 2; Jeremiah 20:1-18; Luke 18:18-30
Thursday, September 8, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 14; Jeremiah 13:20-27; 1 Timothy 1:1-11
Friday, September 9, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 14; Jeremiah 4:1-10; 2 Peter 2:1-10a
Saturday, September 10, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 14; Jeremiah 4:13-21, 29-31; John 10:11-21
Sunday, September 11, 2022: Proper 19 (24)
Monday, September 12, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 94; Jeremiah 5:1-17; 1 Timothy 1:18-20
Tuesday, September 13, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 94; Jeremiah 5:18-31; 2 Peter 3:8-13
Wednesday, September 14, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 94; Jeremiah 14:1-10, 17-22; Luke 22:31-33, 54-62
Thursday, September 15, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 79:1-9; Jeremiah 12:14-13:11; Romans 3:1-8
Friday, September 16, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 79:1-9; Jeremiah 8:1-13; Romans 8:31-39
Saturday, September 17, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 79:1-9; Jeremiah 8:14-17; 9:2-11; Mark 12:41-44
Monday, September 19, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 106:40-48; Jeremiah 9:12-26; Acts 4:1-12
Tuesday, September 20, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 106:40-48; Jeremiah 10:1-16; 1 Corinthians 9:19-23
Wednesday, September 21, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 106:40-48; Jeremiah 10:17-25; Luke 20:45-21:4
Thursday, September 22, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 91:1-6, 14-16; Jeremiah 23:9-22; 2 Corinthians 8:8-15
Friday, September 23, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 91:1-6, 14-16; Jeremiah 23:23-32; Ephesians 2:1-10
Saturday, September 24, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 91:1-6, 14-16; Jeremiah 24:1-10; Luke 9:43b-48
Sunday, September 25, 2022: Proper 21 (26)
Monday, September 26, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 119:49-56; Jeremiah 32:16-35; Revelation 3:14-22
Tuesday, September 27, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 119:49-56; Jeremiah 32:36-44; James 5:1-6
Wednesday, September 28, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Psalm 119:49-56; Jeremiah 33:1-13; Matthew 19:16-22
Thursday, September 29, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Lamentations 3:19-26; Jeremiah 52:1-11; Revelation 2:8-11
Friday, September 30, 2022:
Semi-continuous: Lamentations 3:19-26; Jeremiah 52:12-30; Revelation 2:12-29

Weekly Prayer Guide

Every Morning: The day and its tasks, Your family, The coming of God's Kingdom

Every Evening: That you would see God working, That God would be glorified in all the earth


Sunday:

The Church as it worships this day

Church leaders

National Leaders

The planet and its resources

Those in need


Monday:

Healing of this nation

Farmers and food producers

Those who are unemployed, under-employed

Those who hate their jobs


Tuesday

All who are sick in body, mind, and spirit

Abuse victims

Those struggling with addiction

All who work in the Medical and Healing professions

Those in disaster areas, famines, etc.


Wednesday

Those in Social Sector

Victims AND perpetrators of crime

Those who work in the Criminal Justice system

Aid agencies worldwide

Those living in poverty

Those living under oppression


Thursday

Local government and community leaders

Local service providers

Those who work with the Young and the Elderly

All our schools

Emergency responders


Friday

Peace and justice in the world

For our armed forces

Those in Reconciliation work

Prisoners, the homeless, and refugees


Saturday

Our homes

All the people we love

Those who care for others

The dying and their families

The hopeless

For the Church on Sunday


*Thanks to the Church of England website for this great idea and template!