Online Gospel of Matthew Study

We believe in being the best disciples of Jesus that we can be! To accomplish this goal, we are happy to present this ongoing, in-depth study of Matthew. (Don't worry, it is very accessible!)  Our hope is to provide enough videos for you to "binge watch," but please be patient as these take some time to record and produce. Blessings to you in your journey!

LOADING PLAYER…

Daily Bible Reading Plan

Questions to Answer for Bible Study

  • What does this passage teach me about God?
  • What does this passage teach me about humanity?
  • How should I respond to God in light of this passage?
  • What impact does this have on my life today?


Monday, August 2, 2021:

Psalm 50:16-23; 2 Samuel 12:15-25; Ephesians 4:17-24

Tuesday, August 3, 2021:

Psalm 50:16-23; 2 Samuel 13:1-19; 1 Corinthians 12:27-31

Wednesday, August 4, 2021:

Psalm 50:16-23; 2 Samuel 13:20-36; Mark 8:1-10

Thursday, August 5, 2021:

Psalm 130; 2 Samuel 13:37-14:24; Romans 15:1-6

Friday, August 6, 2021:

Psalm 130; 2 Samuel 14:25-33; Galatians 6:1-10

Saturday, August 7, 2021:

Psalm 130; 2 Samuel 15:1-13; Matthew 7:7-11

Sunday, August 8, 2021: Proper 14

Monday, August 9, 2021:

Psalm 57; 2 Samuel 15:13-31; Ephesians 5:1-14

Tuesday, August 10, 2021:

Psalm 57; 2 Samuel 18:19-33; 2 Peter 3:14-18

Wednesday, August 11, 2021:

Psalm 57; 2 Samuel 19:1-18; John 6:35-40

Thursday, August 12, 2021:

Psalm 111; 1 Kings 1:1-30; Acts 6:8-15

Friday, August 13, 2021:

Psalm 111; 1 Kings 1:28-48; Romans 16:17-20

Saturday, August 14, 2021:

Psalm 111; 1 Kings 2:1-11; John 4:7-26

Sunday, August 15, 2021:  Proper 15

Monday, August 16, 2021:

Psalm 101; 1 Kings 3:16-28; Acts 6:1-7

Tuesday, August 17, 2021:

Psalm 101; 1 Kings 7:1-12; Acts 7:9-16

Wednesday, August 18, 2021:

Psalm 101; 1 Kings 8:1-21; Mark 8:14-21

Thursday, August 19, 2021:

Psalm 84; 1 Kings 4:20-28; 1 Thessalonians 5:1-11

Friday, August 20, 2021:

Psalm 84; 1 Kings 4:29-34; Romans 13:11-14

Saturday, August 21, 2021:

Psalm 84; 1 Kings 5:1-12; Luke 11:5-13

Sunday, August 22, 2021: Proper 16

Monday, August 23, 2021:

Psalm 11; 1 Kings 5:13-18; Ephesians 5:21-6:9

Tuesday, August 24, 2021:

Psalm 11; 1 Kings 6:1-14; Ephesians 6:21-24

Wednesday, August 25, 2021:

Psalm 11; 1 Kings 6:15-38; John 15:16-25

Thursday, August 26, 2021:

Psalm 45:1-2, 6-9; Song of Solomon 1:1-17; James 1:1-8

Friday, August 27, 2021:

Psalm 45:1-2, 6-9; Song of Solomon 2:1-7; James 1:9-16

Saturday, August 28, 2021:

Psalm 45:1-2, 6-9; Hosea 3:1-5; John 18:28-32

Sunday, August 29, 2021: Proper 17

Monday, August 30, 2021:

Psalm 144:9-15; Song of Solomon 3:6-11; 1 Timothy 4:6-16

Tuesday, August 31, 2021:  Psalm 144:9-15; Song of Solomon 5:2-6:3; 1 Peter 2:19-25

Weekly Prayer Guide

Every Morning: The day and its tasks, Your family, The coming of God's Kingdom

Every Evening: That you would see God working, That God would be glorified in all the earth


Sunday:

The Church as it worships this day

Church leaders

National Leaders

The planet and its resources

Those in need


Monday:

Healing of this nation

Farmers and food producers

Those who are unemployed, under-employed

Those who hate their jobs


Tuesday

All who are sick in body, mind, and spirit

Abuse victims

Those struggling with addiction

All who work in the Medical and Healing professions

Those in disaster areas, famines, etc.


Wednesday

Those in Social Sector

Victims AND perpetrators of crime

Those who work in the Criminal Justice system

Aid agencies worldwide

Those living in poverty

Those living under oppression


Thursday

Local government and community leaders

Local service providers

Those who work with the Young and the Elderly

All our schools

Emergency responders


Friday

Peace and justice in the world

For our armed forces

Those in Reconciliation work

Prisoners, the homeless, and refugees


Saturday

Our homes

All the people we love

Those who care for others

The dying and their families

The hopeless

For the Church on Sunday


*Thanks to the Church of England website for this great idea and template!